Sisterhood of the World Award

Hello, I’ve been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Award by Ashleigh (ashleighanne) so now I have some questions to answer:

1 – Favorite author?

I’m the worst at picking a favorite anything so I’m going to list a couple if that’s alright. Some of my favorite authors are Margaret Atwood, Philip K. Dick, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Charles Bukowski, and Roddy Doyle.

2 – Which song/artist did you listen to last?

The last song I listened to was Runs in the Family by Amanda Palmer.

3 – Can you cook/bake? If so, what’s your ‘signature dish’?

Well most the things I can “cook” go in the microwave so that hardly counts. I do like to bake though but I don’t really have a signature dish.

4 – Where is your favorite place to socialize, why? (bar, coffee shop etc)

I’m pretty introverted but after exams and such I do like to go out to one of the quieter pubs around my campus with a couple friends.

5 – Who would you want to attend your dream dinner party?

I could easily repeat all of the authors I listed as my favorites but I’ll try to come up with a more concise list. Hmm maybe Margret Atwood, Oscar Wilde, Jon Stewart, and Emma Watson. They all seem really lovely and I think the conversation would be great.

6 – Ideal holiday destination?

Anywhere and everywhere. More specifically, I’d like to go to Sweden. I’d love to move their eventually so it would probably be a good idea to at least spend a vacation there to see if it’s as great as I’ve heard it is.

7 – Favorite YouTuber, why?

I don’t really watch many YouTube videos but in high school I used to watch Hannah Hart’s My Drunk Kitchen with my best friend at the time so those videos have some good memories.

8 – If you could only own 5 items for the rest of your life, what would they be?

My bed, my laptop, my phone, my iPod, and I’d have to buy an eBook reader.

9 – Who do you admire most in life?

I form admiration for my teachers and professors pretty quickly but out of all of them I think my grade 10 and 11 English teacher is the one I admire the most.

10 – What was the last lie you told?

That I was okay when I wasn’t.

For my ten questions I’d like to ask:

  1. What was your reason for starting your blog?
  2. Do you have a favorite post you’ve made so far? If so, what is it?
  3. What are two (or more) things you really like about yourself?
  4. Do you have any pet peeves? If so, what are they?
  5. What’s your favorite time of the day?
  6. What is your dream career?
  7. Do you have any pets? If not, do you want one (or some)?
  8. Which authors or poets are your favorites?
  9. What type(s) of music do you like?
  10. What’s your favorite food or meal?

And I nominate:

Beautiful Insanity

Fierce Villain

littlethinginlife

kelzbelzphotography

Wonder Of My Worlds

Words on a Black Board

I lost my lens cap..

The Write Passage

FORGOTTENMEADOWS

SHEILA SEA

I know a lot of you mostly just post photography or poetry so I definitely understand if you don’t feel like answering my question though I would love to hear your answers! Just know I appreciate and admire all of your work.

SS

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Award

Leave a Reply

