They Have

A lot to say.

When I giggle, smile,

empty minded imbecile

not knowing right, from write

from wrong, they chuckle,

“women are vapid”.

When I consume

an hour of glassy makeup,

lace making me twirl,

shallow, fairy tale prince

less they listen,

“women aren’t serious”.

When I study,

scientifically a scholar

locked in a masculine cave

swallowing a gender gap

engineering for them to scoff

“women make poor engineers”.

When I stomp,

oblivious, dark lips

and darker eyes,

crushing a pathway,

they heckle,

“why don’t you smile?”

They have

nothing over me.

SS

2 thoughts on “They Have

Leave a Reply

