At Night

Open the bottle,
Pour it down your drain,
Clogged up throat; boat.
We drown tonight. Titanic
Minus affection. Empty French girls.
His eyes are bright,
Contrasted soul, I sold
Half my weight in vodka,
Weighing my dread
In a solo cup. I’m alone again.
Open the bottle,
Pour it in his eyes.
But who hurts more?
Scars formed by hypocrites.
Don’t try to talk to me.
Get your eyes off the prize;
Your prince was never in this castle
Beer bottle throne, thrown,
Heads crack tonight.
Dread, dead, drunk, drunk, drunk.
Numb.
Open the bottle.

SS.

Leave a Reply

