Dirty Envy

She stands erect,
with marble shined and
summer tinted skin,
a carving from a catalogue.
Long hair, long nails, long legs;
A gem encrusted spider.
They stare, mouths agape
and I stare venomous, quiet.

She speaks and flowers grow,
tall, confident stalks
that smell like morning dew.
Boys, dance, entranced,
grab bouquets,
and bestow them upon
their deities throne.

And I slouched in my puddle,
carved from emerald glares
and hidden ill wishes.
Thinking I’ve drowned.

SS
d

21 thoughts on “Dirty Envy

  1. Pingback: Lovers In A Box
  2. Hey! Thanks for the like ๐Ÿ™‚ (Feel free to browse more and give constructive criticism)
    I’m also a “part-time writer” and “full time student” haha!

    I just started blogging and as an introverted and old-fashioned person social media really loses me…so if you have any advice on that please share ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

